Occupation : What is my job?

Occupations: What is my job?

 

   1. I work in an office. I type letters and answer the phone.

 

   2. I go to court and defend people’s rights.

 

   3. I work in a hospital and take care of sick people.

 

   4. I work in a school and help people learn.

 

   5. You pay me when you buy something at the store.

 

   6. I take care of sick animals.

 

   7. I put out fires.

 

   8. I wear a uniform and a badge. I help keep your neighborhood safe.

 

   9. I help keep your teeth clean.

 

  10. I deliver letters and packages to your home.

 

 

 

 

Answers

 

  1. secretary
  2. lawyer
  3. doctor/nurse
  4. teacher
  5. clerk/salesperson/cashier
  6. veterinarian
  7. fireman
  8. police office
  9. dentist
  10. postman / mailman

 

Leave a Reply

