First impression – Pictures and review of the new Saga.

I had the chance to view the new SAGA with my own eyes and took the opportunity to be inside it and also managed to take a few pictures of the car. Only the B line model is available at the proton dealership at Giant Puchong. I will write about how I feel about it later. Here are the pics first.

The basic model shown here does not have the fog light as a standard.

The boot size looks deceiving externally as you might be under the impression that it isΒ  bit smallish to your liking but after I opened it, it was spacious enough to put two three-ball bowling bags inside it. πŸ™‚

Yes, the door looks and is solid! I did carry out the standard test by typical Malaysian, that is to close the door hard. πŸ™‚ and yes, the sound it made when closed was solid. I guess, Proton does listen to its customers..

The rear lights would definitely remind you of the Mercedes car, wouldn’t it?

I found it a bit cramp when I sat on the driver’s seat. I am 177cm tall and weigh about 82kg so I think the new Saga might not be comfortable for big sized people. πŸ™‚

Leave a comment